The Power and Potential of Robotic Process Automation. And the Security Risks.

17:00 CET  |  16:00 GMT  |  11:00 EST

The Power and Potential of Robotic Process Automation. And the Security Risks.

Robotic process automation (RPA) is a powerful and emerging technology that streamlines and standardizes many human user processes as well as harmonizes different systems across an organization’s environment. So what do IT security professionals need to know about RPA platforms and the connection to privileged credentials? Very simply, it is a new attack vector and organizations need to protect these accounts with the RPA platform.

Because RPA software interacts directly with business applications and mimics the way applications use and mirror human credentials and entitlements, this can introduce risks when the software robots automate and perform routine business processes across multiple systems.

Attend this webinar to learn about the vulnerabilities attackers seek out in RPA and the methods you can employ to proactively secure, protect and monitor privileged credentials in RPA non-human user entities that mirror human entitlements.