CORE PRIVILEGED ACCESS SECURITY

Sécurisez et protégez les comptes et les identifiants à privilèges. Partout.

AVANTAGES

La solution Core Privileged Access Security réunit Enterprise Password Vault, Privileged Session Manager et Privileged Threat Analytics pour protéger les ressources les plus critiques d’une entreprise.

 

PRÉSENTATION DE CYBERARK PRIVILEGED ACCESS SECURITY

La solution CyberArk Core Privileged Access Security permet aux entreprises d’adopter une approche de la gestion des identifiants et des sessions axée sur les risques. Appliquez le principe du moindre privilège et verrouillez les contrôleurs de domaine pour vous protéger contre les menaces persistantes avancées et internes.

SOLUTION STANDARD CORE PAS

Protection des identifiants et gestion des sessions basées sur les risques pour éviter et limiter les attaques impliquant des accès à privilèges.

Analysez l’environnement en permanence pour détecter les accès à privilèges. Validez les accès à privilèges en ajoutant les comptes découverts à la file d’attente ou assurez l’intégration et la rotation automatiques des comptes et des identifiants en fonction de la politique de l’entreprise.

Les entreprises ne peuvent pas protéger des éléments dont elles ignorent l’existence. CyberArk propose plusieurs méthodes pour découvrir les comptes et les identifiants à privilèges, dont l’outil autonome CyberArk Discovery & Audit (DNA) et la fonctionnalité de découverte des comptes, fournie en standard avec la solution Core Privileged Access Security. CyberArk analyse tous les réseaux distribués et inventorie les comptes locaux et les comptes de domaine sur les systèmes Windows, ainsi que les clés SSH, les comptes root et autres comptes locaux sur *NIX. Toutes les informations pertinentes des comptes à privilèges sont récupérées  (dépendances, date de création, etc.) et placées sur la page Pending Accounts (comptes d’attente) du portail Web CyberArk. Les administrateurs peuvent définir une politique d’intégration automatique des comptes via une API REST, entre autres, afin d’améliorer l’efficacité du flux de travail (workflow).

Une fois que tous les comptes à privilèges ont été découverts et intégrés, une stratégie peut être définie pour établir la force des identifiants (par exemple, la longueur et la complexité) ainsi que la fréquence de rotation. Les comptes partagés peuvent également faire l’objet d’une rotation en fonction de la politique établie ; par exemple, les identifiants utilisés sur plusieurs sites ne sont pas réutilisés ou utilisés simultanément, et sont modifiés directement après chaque utilisation. De même, les utilisateurs peuvent accéder aux systèmes critiques « juste à temps » en étant ajoutés provisoirement à un compte d’administrateur local partagé sur des serveurs Windows pour une durée prédéterminée, ce qui réduit le besoin de gérer des identifiants ayant un niveau de priorité inférieur.

Établissez un point de contrôle sécurisé pour prévenir l’exposition aux identifiants et isoler les ressources critiques des utilisateurs finaux avec des connexions transparentes aux systèmes cibles via une variété de flux de travail natifs.

Les postes de travail sont souvent une cible facile pour s’infiltrer dans le réseau et ils peuvent être utilisés par des malfaiteurs pour se déplacer latéralement dans l’environnement. CyberArk sécurise les connexions aux systèmes critiques en utilisant un proxy sécurisé entièrement isolé ; ainsi, les identifiants à privilèges ne sont jamais exposés directement aux utilisateurs ni aux applications et périphériques de leurs clients. Ce point de contrôle sécurisé gère l’accès aux identifiants à privilèges et applique une procédure de double contrôle pour que le flux de travail soit plus robuste. Ainsi, les utilisateurs bénéficient de flux de travail (workflows) d’approbation personnalisés qui leur permettent d’accéder aux systèmes appropriés.

Les utilisateurs peuvent se connecter en toute sécurité de différentes manières, notamment via le portail Web CyberArk pour un accès général. Ceux qui préfèrent un flux de travail plus natif peuvent demander une connexion sécurisée à CyberArk, directement à partir de leur poste de travail à l’aide d’une application client RDP standard pour Windows, ainsi que d’une connectivité en ligne de commande aux systèmes *NIX et aux autres systèmes reposant sur SSH. De plus, CyberArk assure un accès sécurisé à diverses applications en tant que service et plateformes Cloud via l’ écran de connexion de l’application native , offrant ainsi une expérience utilisateur transparente pour les administrateurs.

Enregistrez et stockez automatiquement les sessions à privilèges dans un référentiel chiffré et centralisé. Examinez les sessions enregistrées et actives par ordre de priorité avec une lecture vidéo qui simplifie l’examen des activités les plus suspectes.

Il est plus difficile de trouver la cause exacte d’une attaque et de s’assurer qu’elle peut être maîtrisée que de chercher une aiguille dans une botte de foin. Avec CyberArk, toutes les sessions à privilèges sont enregistrées automatiquement au format vidéo et/ou texte, puis stockées et chiffrées dans un coffre-fort numérique inviolable. Les équipes de sécurité et d’audit peuvent accéder facilement aux fichiers journaux à des fins de conformité et d’investigation numérique. Il est également possible d’établir des connexions ad hoc aux systèmes cibles qui ne sont pas gérés par la solution Core Privileged Access Security. En outre, les administrateurs peuvent filtrer les frappes au clavier ou les commandes telles que les connexions SSH ou HTTPS enregistrées lors des connexions à privilèges afin de limiter les journaux d’audit superflus, ce qui réduit le nombre de journaux d’audit stockés.

Lors de l’examen de sessions, chaque enregistrement dispose d’une table des matières cliquable qui permet aux examinateurs d’accéder directement à des activités ou à des commandes spécifiques. Pour faciliter l’utilisation opérationnelle de CyberArk, à chaque session est attribué un niveau de risque qui peut être trié et visualisé par les administrateurs pour accéder directement aux activités les plus critiques de l’environnement.

Les administrateurs peuvent visualiser des activités spécifiques ou des frappes au clavier dans des enregistrements vidéo. Détecter tout comportement anormal qui contourne les contrôles des accès à privilèges et alerter les équipes de sécurité et informatiques (SOC et IT).

Il est important de disposer d’une piste d’audit consultable des activités à privilèges, mais très peu d’entreprises ont le personnel ou les ressources nécessaires pour voir tout ce qui se passe dans l’environnement. C’est une méthode épuisante et sujette aux erreurs en matière de cybersécurité. CyberArk capture automatiquement des enregistrements d’audit pour chaque commande et/ou événement exécuté, ainsi que pour les frappes au clavier, et attribue à chaque session un niveau de risque en fonction de la politique prédéfinie. Cela permet au personnel du centre de sécurité d’adopter une approche axée sur les risques en hiérarchisant les activités les plus risquées dans l’environnement par l’échange d’alertes automatiques avec les systèmes de gestion des informations et des événements de sécurité (SIEM) ou d’analyse du comportement des utilisateurs et des entités.

La solution Core Privileged Access Security est capable de détecter les tentatives de contournement des contrôles des accès à privilèges en temps réel. Elle peut également alerter les administrateurs et prendre des mesures automatiques pour réduire le nombre de points d’accès aux systèmes critiques non gérés.

Suspendez ou arrêtez automatiquement les sessions à privilèges en fonction du niveau de risque et assurez la rotation automatique des identifiants en cas de piratage ou de vol des identifiants de comptes à privilèges.

Les attaquants aux techniques sophistiquées peuvent s’infiltrer dans le réseau et accéder aux systèmes et ressources critiques en un temps record.  Quelle est l’efficacité des contrôles de sécurité qui reposent largement sur les interventions manuelles ? Les attaquants peuvent rester dans le réseau pendant de longues périodes sans être repérés par les contrôles de sécurité ou les administrateurs. Il est indispensable de mettre en place des contrôles des mises à jour, automatisés et intégrés, pour renforcer la sécurité de l’entreprise moderne. CyberArk peut modifier automatiquement les identifiants en cas de comportement à risque (vol d’identifiants, contournement du coffre-fort numérique, accès non géré, etc.), afin de limiter les risques en temps réel sans recourir à des interventions manuelles. Les comptes non gérés peuvent être intégrés et gérés automatiquement avec les solutions de recherche de comptes continue de CyberArk. En outre, si les sessions à privilèges atteignent un certain niveau de risque, les administrateurs peuvent définir des règles pour déjouer les comportements suspects avant qu’ils ne provoquent des dommages irréparables à l’entreprise.

SOLUTION AVANCÉE CORE PAS

Les modules avancés sont entièrement intégrés dans la solution Core Privileged Access Security standard afin d’offrir une solution complète pour les équipes de sécurité, d’audit et informatiques dans les environnements locaux, hybrides et Cloud.

Centralisez la gestion et l’application des contrôles d’accès granulaires. Établissez la responsabilité des super utilisateurs sur les serveurs Windows et *NIX, et centralisez le suivi de toutes les activités d’accès à privilèges dans les environnements des serveurs.

Pour *NIX

Dans de nombreuses entreprises, les administrateurs de systèmes informatiques et de bases de données, les développeurs d’applications et d’autres utilisateurs ont des droits de super utilisateurs permanents, continus et anonymes. Bien qu’un certain niveau de privilèges soit nécessaire pour accéder aux systèmes et données critiques de l’entreprise, de nombreux utilisateurs ont bien plus de privilèges qu’ils n’en ont besoin dans le cadre de leur travail quotidien.

Least Privilege Server Protection for *NIX permet aux entreprises de centraliser la gestion et l’application des contrôles d’accès granulaires, de responsabiliser les super utilisateurs, et de fournir un journal d’audit complet et un enregistrement de toutes les activités d’accès à privilèges sur les systèmes Unix et Linux.

Pour Windows

Les comptes à privilèges des serveurs Windows sont souvent ciblés par les attaquants et les cybercriminels. Les attaquants internes et externes peuvent exploiter ces comptes à privilèges pour accéder aux systèmes critiques des entreprises, perturber les opérations et dérober des informations confidentielles.

Least Privilege Server Protection for Windows permet aux entreprises d’appliquer aux administrateurs informatiques des règles granulaires fondées sur le principe du moindre privilège, de séparer efficacement les tâches sur les serveurs Windows, et de gérer et contrôler rigoureusement les applications qui peuvent être exécutées sur les serveurs Windows, afin de se protéger contre les programmes malveillants.

Surveillez en permanence le réseau et détectez les attaques Kerberos en cours, notamment Golden Ticket et Pass-the-Hash, et bloquez les tentatives de vol d’identifiants et de collecte de données sur les contrôleurs de domaine.

Les attaquants expérimentés visent l’obtention de privilèges d’administrateur de domaine en raison de l’accès et du contrôle illimités qu’offrent ces identifiants dans l’environnement informatique. Ces comptes puissants permettent aux attaquants de manipuler les ressources les plus sensibles du réseau, à savoir les contrôleurs de domaine (et Active Directory), à l’insu des autres utilisateurs et en dehors du champ d’application des solutions de sécurité conçues pour empêcher de telles attaques. La solution Domain Controller Protection permet aux entreprises de protéger les solutions de stockage des identifiants des contrôleurs de domaine (par exemple, LSASS, NTDS.dit, et LSA) et peut détecter les activités malveillantes en temps réel. Cette solution applique des niveaux d’identifiants aux administrateurs de domaine sans augmenter inutilement la complexité, les coûts et les contraintes des utilisateurs, tout en permettant aux équipes de sécurité de réagir efficacement avec un rapport détaillé de chaque événement de sécurité sur les contrôleurs de domaine.

Alero permet l’accès à distance de tiers à la solution CyberArk Core Privileged Access Security, de manière sécurisée et rapide. Aucun VPN, ni agent, ni mot de passe requis.

Déployez CyberArk en choisissant l’option répondant aux besoins et préférences de votre entreprise. Choisissez l’une des options de déploiement selon vos besoins en matière de contrôle et de flexibilité.

SUR SITE

NUAGE (CLOUD)

SaaS

DÉCOUVREZ CE QUE NOS CLIENTS ONT À DIRE

UN GROUPE HÔTELIER RENFORCE LA SÉCURITÉ GRÂCE À LA GESTION DES SESSIONS CYBERARK

Un groupe hôtelier est passé d’un accès complet à la mise en œuvre d’une gestion des sessions à privilèges et à un double contrôle en ce qui concerne la responsabilité des utilisateurs et l’audit.

 

UNE ENTREPRISE DU CLASSEMENT FORTUNE 500 SÉCURISE LES ACCÈS À PRIVILÈGES GRÂCE À LA GESTION DES SESSIONS CYBERARK

S’appuyant sur les découvertes réalisées lors d’un audit, une entreprise du classement Fortune 500 a mis en place CyberArk Session Management.

 

 

Chez CyberArk, nous avons trouvé une solution évolutive unique pour réduire les risques, répondre à toutes nos exigences particulières et améliorer de manière significative la plateforme Cloud TOTVS.

Leandro Soares Costa – Architecte Cloud

Totvs, entreprise phare dans le secteur des logiciels ERP, sécurise les charges de travail et l’infrastructure d’un environnement multicloud avec CyberArk

RESSOURCES

VOUS ÊTES PRÊT(E) À COMMENCER ?

Agissez maintenant. Visite guidée CyberArk pour comprendre pourquoi CyberArk est le leader numéro 1 du marché de la sécurité des accès à privilèges.

DEMANDER UNE DÉMO EN DIRECT

RESTONS EN CONTACT

RESTONS EN CONTACT!

Restez informées sur les bonnes practiques, les événements et les webinaires.

CORE PRIVILEGED ACCESS SECURITY

Secure and Protect Privileged Accounts and Credentials. Everywhere.

BENEFITS

The Core Privileged Access Security Solution unifies Enterprise Password Vault, Privileged Session Manager and Privileged Threat Analytics to protect an organization’s most critical assets.

FOR SECURITY

Secure, rotate and manage privileged credentials to reduce risk; monitor and record all privileged access activity; automated prevention and remediation of high-risk activities.

FOR OPERATIONS

Streamline administrator and end user workflow including just-in-time access; easy and comprehensive integration across the technology stack; support for automation via REST APIs.

FOR AUDIT

End-to-end reporting with full, detailed audit trail of privileged activity across complex and hybrid environments; improve and prioritize audit review cycle times based on risk.

We evaluated other solutions, but we chose CyberArk as the best to meet our cyber security needs. We like the whole concept of CyberArk’s platform and the ability to centralize and securely manage credentials. CyberArk also provides SSH key management - a capability that was critical for us.

Marcos Henrique Igutti – Information Security Officer at FS

CASE STUDY
FS relies on CyberArk Privileged Access Security Solution

STANDARD CORE PAS

Risk-based credential protection and session management to prevent and mitigate attacks involving privileged access.

Continuously scan the environment to detect privileged access, validate privilege by adding discovered accounts to pending queue or automatically onboard and rotate accounts and credentials based on enterprise policy

Organizations can’t secure what they don’t know exists. CyberArk provides several methods for discovering privileged accounts and credentials, including the standalone Discovery & Audit (DNA) Tool and accounts discovery functionality that comes standard with the Core Privileged Access Security Solution. CyberArk scans all distributed networks and discovers both local and domain accounts on Windows systems as well as SSH keys, root and other local accounts on *NIX. All relevant privileged account information is retrieved  (e.g. dependencies, created date, etc.), and are placed in the Pending Accounts page within the CyberArk web portal. Administrators have the ability to set policy that establishes automatic account onboarding via REST API, among others aimed at streamlining workflow efficiency.

Once all privileged accounts have been discovered and on-boarded, policy can be set to establish credential strength (e.g. length and complexity) as well as frequency of rotation. Any shared accounts can also be rotated based on policy, such as credentials being used in multiple locations are not reused or used simultaneously, and are rotated directly after each individual use. Users can also access critical systems “just-in-time” by being added provisionally to a shared local administrator account on Windows servers for a pre-determined amount of time reducing the need for lower priority managed credentials.

Establish a secure control point to prevent credential exposure and isolate critical assets from end users with transparent connections to target systems via a variety of native workflows

Workstations are often a soft target for attackers to penetrate the network and can be leveraged by malicious actors to jump laterally throughout the environment. CyberArk enables secure connections to critical systems through the use of a secure proxy that is fully isolated and thus never exposing privileged credentials directly to the end users or their client applications or devices. This secure control point manages access to these privileged credentials and implements dual-control for a more robust workflow, providing users with customized approval workflows that ensure they are in compliance with accessing the right systems.

End-users can connect securely in a variety of ways, one being directly through the CyberArk web portal for general access. Users who prefer a more native workflow can request a secure connection to CyberArk directly from their workstations using any standard RDP client application for Windows, as well as native command line connectivity to *NIX and other SSH based systems. Additionally, CyberArk provides secure access to a range of as-a-service applications and cloud platforms via the native application login screen, delivering a native and transparent user experience to administrators.

Automatically record and store privileged sessions within a centralized encrypted repository, prioritize the audit of recorded and active sessions with video playback that streamlines the review of the most suspicious activity

In breach scenarios, finding the exact cause and ensuring it can be contained is harder than finding a needle in a haystack. With CyberArk, all privileged sessions are automatically recorded in video and/or text format and stored and encrypted within a tamper-resistant Digital Vault. Log files can be easily accessed by security and audit teams alike to support both compliance and digital forensics. Ad hoc connections can also be brokered to target systems that are unmanaged by the Core Privileged Access Security Solution. Administrators also have the ability to filter any keystrokes or commands like SSH logging or HTTPS that are recorded throughout privileged connections to minimize unwanted audit records, thus reducing the number of audit records stored.

When reviewing sessions, each recording has a clickable table of contents that enables reviewers to go directly to specific activities or commands. To further the operational use of CyberArk, each session is assigned a risk score that can be sorted and viewed by administrators to jump directly to the most critical activities within the environment.

Administrators can view specific activities or keystrokes within video recordings, detect and alert SOC and IT teams of anomalous behavior that bypasses or circumvents privileged controls

Having a viewable trail of privileged activity is important, but very few organizations have the staff or resources to view everything occurring within the environment. It’s both an exhausting and error-prone method for cybersecurity. CyberArk automatically captures audit records for each command and/or event that is executed or keystrokes that are typed and assigns each session with a risk score based on pre-defined policy. This enables security operations center personnel to take a risk-based approach by prioritizing the riskiest activities occurring within the environment by sending and receiving automatic alerts to and from Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) or User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA) tools.

The Core Privileged Access Security Solution is able to detect attempts at bypassing or circumventing privileged controls in real-time and can both alert administrators as well as take automatic action to reduce the number of unmanaged access points to critical systems.

Automatically suspend or terminate privileged sessions based on risk assignment, and initiate automatic credential rotation in the event of privileged compromise or theft

Sophisticated attackers can breach the network and gain access to critical systems and resources in record time.  How effective are security controls that are heavily reliant on manual intervention? Attackers can lay in wait for extended periods of time without ever being picked up by security controls or administrators. Having built-in, automated remediation controls in place is necessary for maintaining a strong security posture for the modern enterprise. CyberArk can automatically rotate credentials in the event of risky behavior such as credential theft, bypassing the Digital Vault, or unmanaged access; in order to mitigate risk in real-time without relying on manual intervention. Unmanaged accounts can be automatically on-boarded and managed through CyberArk’s continuous discovery capabilities. Additionally, in the event of privileged sessions reaching a certain risk score, administrators can establish policies to either to stop suspicious behavior before doing irreparable damage to the business.

ADVANCED CORE PAS

Advanced modules are fully integrated into the Standard Core Privileged Access Security Solution to provide a comprehensive solution for security, audit and IT teams across on-premises, hybrid and cloud environments.

Centrally manage and enforce granular access controls, establish super-user accountability on both Windows and *NIX servers and centralize the audit trail of all privileged access activity across server environments

For *NIX

In many organizations, IT administrators, application developers, database administrators and others have permanent, continuous and anonymous superuser privileges. While some level of privileged access to business critical systems and data is required, many users have far more privileges than needed for their day-to-day tasks.

Least Privilege Server Protection for *NIX enables organizations to centrally manage and enforce granular access controls and establish superuser accountability, provide a full audit trail and recording of all privileged access activity on Unix/Linux systems.

For Windows

Privileged Windows servers accounts are a common target for hackers and cyber criminals. Internal and external attackers can exploit privileged server accounts to gain access to critical business systems, disrupt service or steal confidential information.

Least Privilege Server Protection for Windows enables organizations to enforce granular least privilege policies for IT administrators, efficiently segregate duties on Windows servers and tightly manage and control which applications are permitted to run on Windows servers to protecting against malware and ransomware.

Continuously monitor the network and detect in-progress Kerberos attacks including Golden Ticket and Pass-the-Hash and block suspected credential theft and harvesting attempts on domain controllers

Advanced attacker are in search of domain administrator privileges given the unrestricted level of access and control these credentials provide throughout the IT landscape. These powerful accounts permit attackers to manipulate the most sensitive assets in the network – Domain Controllers (and Active Directory) – completely hidden from view of other users and outside the purview of security solutions designed to prevent such attacks. The Domain Controller Protection Solution enables organizations to protect domain controllers’ local credential stores (e.g. LSASS, NTDS.dit, and LSA) and can detect malicious activity in real time. The solution enforces credential boundaries for domain administrators without adding unnecessary complexity, cost and burden to end users, and simultaneously enables security teams to respond effectively with a detailed account of each security event on domain controllers.

Alero provides secure and quick remote vendor access to CyberArk Core Privileged Access Security. No VPNs, agents or passwords needed.

FLEXIBLE DEPLOYMENT OPTIONS

Deploy CyberArk in a variety of ways to match business needs and preferences. Select from a variety of deployment options based on control and flexibility.

ON-PREMISES

CLOUD

SaaS

CYBERARK PRIVILEGED ACCESS
SECURITY OVERVIEW

The CyberArk Core Privileged Access Security Solution provides organizations with the ability to take a risk-based approach to credential and session management. Enforce least privilege principles and lock down domain controllers to defend against both internal and advanced persistent threats.

RESOURCES

READY TO GET STARTED?

Act now. Take the CyberArk Guided Tour to see why CyberArk is the #1 Leader in Privileged Access Security.

REQUEST A LIVE DEMO

STAY IN TOUCH

STAY IN TOUCH!

Keep up-to-date on security best practices, events and webinars.