即時特權存取

在適當時候根據適當的原因提供適當的存取權。

什麼是即時特權存取?

特權帳號通常獲得「永遠有效」的存取權限,但實際上用戶只需短時間的存取權。全方位特權存取管理解決方案有一項功能,可以保護「即時」(JIT)存取或僅在適當的時限內提供對適當資源的適當存取級別,還可刪除不必要的特權。CyberArk 特權存取安全解決方案 可支援業界最廣泛的即時特權存取選項,無論用戶類型、目標系統或環境類型如何。

 

即時存取工作流程

適當的用戶、適當的存取權、適當的資源、適當的時間、適當的原因。

優點

在適當的時候提供用戶足夠的存取權限,可讓組織按所需時間賦予特權存取,進而減少攻擊面,同時也降低營運開銷及管理需求

保障安全

隸屬於整體特權存取管理程式的即時存取,可移除不必要的現存存取權限;僅按需要為用戶提供存取所需內容的權限;全面監控及記錄連線

保護運作

在系統設置共用帳號、按需升級,即可減少需要管理的額外帳號與憑證;可與現有的身份及IT管理解決方案整合。

最終用戶

無需直接與憑證互動,即可快速存取執行日常工作所需的工具;維持各種工作流程及功能而無損於安全。

即時存取方法

企業組織可透過多種方式實施即時特權存取。CyberArk支援業界中最廣泛的即時存取方法,將即時存取用例應用至任何組織的特權存取管理態勢。最常見的方法包括:

暫時升級

在預定的時間提高用戶的存取權限,以執行某些特權功能。客戶可採用透過短期SSH證書的JIT升級與存取。或者選擇其他透過代理程式的用例;透過核心PAS(或特權雲端)的JIT升級與存取 或無代理解決方案;透過終端特權管理器的JIT升級與存取

臨時帳號

快速建立只用一次的特權帳號,使用後立即取消配置或刪除。這在動態雲端環境中極為常見。可透過SSH適用的CyberArk特權存取管理器AD橋接功能 或利用 AWS STS整合完成。

中介及移除存取

提供及保護共用特權帳號,但僅在用戶明確要求存取且獲得適當授權者核准的情況下,方可授予存取權。 這可通過CyberArk Core特權存取安全解決方案內的雙重控制政策 完成。對於需要在預定時間存取關鍵內部資源的第三方供應商,可利用CyberArk Alero 取得存取權。

資源

要求示範

STAY IN TOUCH

STAY IN TOUCH!

Keep up-to-date on security best practices, events and webinars.

JUST IN TIME PRIVILEGED ACCESS

Provide the Right Access at the Right Time for the Right Reasons.

WHAT IS JUST IN TIME PRIVILEGED ACCESS?

Privileged accounts are often granted “always on” access, when in reality they are only required for brief periods of time. Securing access “just-in-time” (JIT) or only providing the appropriate levels of access to the right resources for the right amount of time is one capability within a comprehensive Privileged Access Management solution and can remove unneeded privileged rights. The CyberArk Privileged Access Security Solution supports the industry’s broadest menu of options for just-in-time privileged access, regardless of user type, target system or type of environment.

 

JUST IN TIME ACCESS WORKFLOW

Right User. Right Access. Right Resource. Right Time. Right Reason.

BENEFITS

By providing users just-enough access at just the right times, organizations can reduce the attack surface by providing privileged access for no longer than necessary and also reduce operational overhead and management

FOR SECURITY

As part of an overall PAM program JIT removes unnecessary standing access; Only provide access to users when and to what is required; Full monitoring and recording of sessions

FOR OPERATIONS

Reduce the need to manage additional accounts and credentials by placing shared accounts on systems and elevating on demand; Integrate with existing identity and IT management solutions.

FOR END USERS

Gain quick access to the tools needed to perform daily tasks without the need to directly interact with credentials; maintain a variety of workflows and functionality without sacrificing security.

JIT METHODS

There are a variety of ways in which organizations can implement just-in-time privileged access. CyberArk supports the industry’s widest range of methods to apply just-in-time access use cases into any organization’s privileged access management posture. The most prominent methods include:

TEMPORARY ELEVATION

Where a user’s access rights are raised for a predetermined period so they can perform certain privileged functions. Customers can use JIT Elevation and Access with Short-Lived SSH Certificates. They can also choose for alternative use cases with either an agent-based approach; JIT Elevation and Access with Core PAS (or Privilege Cloud) -or- via an agent-less solution; JIT Elevation and Access with EPM.

EPHEMERAL ACCOUNTS

Where single-use privileged accounts are created on-the-fly, and immediately deprovisioned or deleted after use. This is very popular within dynamic cloud environments. Can be done with CyberArk Privileged Session Manager for SSH & AD Bridging capabilities -or- with the AWS STS integration.

BROKER & REMOVE ACCESS

Where shared privileged accounts are provisioned and protected, but access to them is only granted if a user expressly requests access and has this approved by an appropriate authority. Can be done with Dual Control policies within CyberArk Core Privileged Access Security. For third party vendors who require access to critical internal resources for predefined periods of time, CyberArk Alero can be leveraged.

RESOURCES

REQUEST A DEMO

STAY IN TOUCH

STAY IN TOUCH!

Keep up-to-date on security best practices, events and webinars.